This page will be removed in 30 days.

Program Year 2017

All EPs will attest to 90 days of Meaningful Use measures and Clinical Quality Measures (CQMs). EPs will attest to six(6) CQMs out of the 53 measures. To facilitate CQM reporting, CMS has compiled a recommended Adult Set and Pediatric Set. Additional information regarding CQMs is available at the CMS CQM Website.

For Program Year 2017, actions must take place during the program year to count in numerators including the Security Risk Analysis or Review.

Modified Stage 2 Measures:

Please view the 2017 MU Specification Sheets for Eligible Professionals for detailed information on Modified Stage 2. Providers are encouraged to routinely visit this site for updated information.

Stage 3 Measures

Stage 3 has eight objectives. Some objectives have more than one measure.

Please view the 2018 MU Specifications Sheets for Eligible Professionals Stage 3 Objectives.

ONC Information Blocking Questions

As part of the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015 (MACRA) and the Quality Payment Program final rule there were requirements that participants in both the Medicare and Medicaid EHR Incentive Programs show that they have not knowingly and willfully limited or restricted the compatibility or interoperability of their certified electronic health record (EHR) technology. These questions are required for providers to show they are meeting this requirement by attesting to three statements about how they implement and use certified EHR technology (CEHRT). Together, these three statements are referred to as the "Prevention of Information Blocking Attestation." Providers should carefully read each question and answer appropriately. For more information on the questions, refer to the CMS Prevention of Information Blocking Attestation Fact Sheet.

2017 Specification Sheets for Eligible Professionals

2017 Specification Sheets for Eligible Hospitals